Fresh!

May 3, 2009 § 2 Comments

Fresh blog! This, the umpteenth blog I’ve begun, is a collaboration of things I love, inspired by my (next) move to Illinois. This is the 13th time I’ve moved in five years (I know, settle down) and this apartment will be yet another journey into a different department of my varying tastes… this time, we’re going indie-chic, Anthropologie-amalgam, DIY divinity. I found these prints on indiefixx.com. They have a really cool feature called Feed Your Soul, where you can download free art (which is where I found these). There are more on there I really like, and I can’t wait to frame these and hang them.

Feed Your Soul

Feed Your SoulFeed Your Soul

 

Additionally, I asked itswrittenonthewall on Etsy to create a wall decal for me that says:

finish each day and be done with it. you have done what you could. some blunders and absurdities have crept in; forget them as soon as you can. tomorrow is a new day. you shall begin it serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense.

– ralph waldo emerson

They gave me a quote and a size, and it all sounds quite reasonable so let’s keep our fingers crossed for that. Because I can’t/don’t want to paint the walls of my new place, everything in it is going to be very colorful and fun.

I found some free dining room chairs on Craigslist that I am going to reupholster and paint – anyone have suggestions? I’m loving contemporarycloth.com for really fantastic, affordable fabric (check out their extensive Clearance page), including popular designers like Amy Butler. I’m imagining what I want to use on my chairs, and both of these are cute and affordable… they even go cheaper than that, down to $3.00/yd!

Midwest Modernist - Amy Butler $11.96/yd

Botanicals $6.50/yd

Botanicals $6.50/yd

 

 

 

 

 

 

That’s all for now… I’m excited about this and plan to keep it going!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Fresh!

  • Lizzie says:

    Hey ittle bittle! Great blog! Check out jcarolinecreative for more good (and very affordable) fabrics. Also, if you love a specific fabric or a designer, be sure to check on ebay for it because you can usually score great deals for a couple yards at a time (marimekko especially and other vintage fabrics). Love you…thanks for the freebie info!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fresh! at ittle.

meta

