Back with a vengeance!

May 26, 2009 § Leave a comment

Pretty positive that being without internet for a week except on my iPhone has been, to say the least, difficult. I’m a self-proclaimed internet addict and make no bones about admitting it, but now I am staying at mom and dad’s for a week where it is much like being in a hotel, with coffee made in the morning and having a clean bathroom. It’s the little things.

Some little updates for you – the wedding was beautiful, and we had a grand time – some pictures are below for your viewing pleasure. We haven’t gotten any of our official photos yet, so these are all as taken by my best friend Steve.

Post-ceremony, as taken by my friend Steve through our kitchen window. L to R - dad, mom, me, Liz, Grant

Post-ceremony, as taken by my friend Steve through our kitchen window. L to R - dad, mom, me, Liz, Grant

The wedding party

The wedding party

My favorite - lifelong family friends, the Stephens and the Royals

My favorite - lifelong family friends, the Stephens and the Royals

So, yes, we had a lovely time.

Now that the wedding is over, I am of course focusing on moving across the country next week, and my to do list is… long. But I had a great deal of fun with my mom over the weekend scouring salvage warehouses! The Scrap Exchange in Durham, NC is pretty much the most wonderful place on earth, and there, I got some lovely items that I will post photos of when I get them into my apartment – among them, giant plastic letters (A, R, T … yay!), two Whole Foods poster, one for South American wine and one for a pig pickin’ (to remind me of home, mom says), some amazing fabric, and 2 Burts Bees glass bottles. The most expensive items were the letters for $5.00 each. Also, we ran into Anthropologie yesterday and bought some of their cute, cute colorful napkins for $3.75 each which we intend to make pillows out of. So far, I haven’t spent more than $5.00 on ANYTHING… and don’t intend to *.* Til I get a couch. And hopefully, that will not be expensive! Anyone have any supercheap sofa ideas?

Well, I (unfortunately) must get a move on. More to come…

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Back with a vengeance! at ittle.

meta

