The arrival & a *few* decor pictures

June 5, 2009 § Leave a comment

So, the arrival was a bit rough. Once I crossed Kentucky, I felt further and further away from home, the drive was getting uncomfortable, and I was in no mood to carry boxes inside after driving 11 hours. It was about 95 degrees upon my arrival. I met up with my snarky landlord, moved the boxes in, and basically just crumbled… called mom and dad, who got me a hotel room, took a shower, and went to bed in a nice Hampton. I did snap some pictures before I did that of my new place. The photos don’t do it justice of the size, and it’s actually quite sunny. I had the blinds closed.

Living Room/Dining Room/Office

Living Room/Dining Room/Office

Living Room from other end

Living Room from other end

IMG_0275

What's behind door #1?

Tiny bedroom

Tiny bedroom

And what's behind door#2?

And what's behind door#2?

My gigantic closet that has no rods or shelves

My gigantic closet that has no rods or shelves

La Cucina

La Cucina

So as you can see, it’s an odd space that needs some work. I’ll get there, but for now, it is what it is. Here are a few little extra teasers:

my temporary sofa- a white FatBoy, 2 recovered cushions courtesy of my mama and some great fabric from the scrap exchange, and pillows made from sale napkins at Anthropologie

my temporary sofa- a white FatBoy, 2 recovered cushions courtesy of my mama and some great fabric from the scrap exchange, and pillows made from sale napkins at Anthropologie

Letters from the Scrap Exchange

Letters from the Scrap Exchange

Pig Pickin' Whole Foods sign from The Scrap Exchange

Pig Pickin' Whole Foods sign from The Scrap Exchange

My first project- Emerson quote on my door

My first project- Emerson quote on my door

So, we’re getting there. Slowly but surely.

I can’t lie, I’m a little frustrated with the couch search. Does anyone know of any non-Ikea resources THAT DELIVER that are super inexpensive??? Craigslist is fine, but I kind of live in the Sticks and options are limited, and PLUS, I don’t really have any way to get a couch inside even if I find one. Not to mention, used couches creep me out a little. Who knows what happened on them.

Anyway, don’t give up on me – I have internet now! Which means I can update. I’ve missed it. Look for many, many updates in the coming weeks as I have very little to do.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The arrival & a *few* decor pictures at ittle.

meta

