Craigslist couch & antique store finds

June 6, 2009 § 6 Comments

So, living in the Sticks has its advantages. No one knows awesomeness when they see it. And no offense to anyone out there, but they think Rooms to Go and Ashley Furniture are the absolute height of home decor. Well, my opinion differs a touch, as does my taste. I found a great couch and chair set on Craigslist yesterday and bought it today, and it should be delivered in a bit:

 

Lucky me!

Lucky me!

As a continuation of my journey, I spotted a highway sign that said “Tourist Destination: Golden Antiques and Goodies.” Well, first I laughed that it was considered by the state of Illinois (on an official highway sign no less) to be a tourist destination, and then I cut across two lanes of traffic to turn onto the side road leading to said store. 

It was great. Crappy, but fabulous, full of super cheap finds. I bought, for less than $10, these three things:

 

Antique yellow birdcage

Antique yellow birdcage

 

Porcelain figurine

Porcelain figurine

Little metal cup

Little metal cup

Tagged: , ,

§ 6 Responses to Craigslist couch & antique store finds

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Craigslist couch & antique store finds at ittle.

meta

