CAUTION: UNDER CONSTRUCTION

June 10, 2009 § 1 Comment

I’m headed out of town today to meet my parents in Kentucky for a little QT and to procure some stuff they are bringing me from home, and they asked for some pictures of my place. I’ve made a little progress, but a lot of things need work, so I thought I’d at least share a few.

 

Living room... and I just noticed my legs in the mirror back there where I'm standing on a chair.

Living room... and I just noticed my legs in the mirror back there where I'm standing on a chair. The couch needs a LOT more pillows, and they'll get there when I have money. Also, the lamp is just sitting on a decorative box for now - I'm working on a side table. And an extension cord.

Another view of the living room... I hate the vertical blinds and I am going to do something about them

Another view of the living room... I hate the vertical blinds and I am going to do something about them

 

My little bookshelf tableau in progress

My little bookshelf tableau in progress

The door (which I've posted before from a different angle)

The door (which I've posted before from a different angle)

 

The closet, also posted before. This time it has more crap in it.

The closet, also posted before. This time it has more crap in it.

I’m heavily debating on the angled living room. It just seemed like a good idea to make the room a little less rail-road-y, but I could use opinions. It does make it cozy, but makes the rest of the room kind of tough. Opinions welcome. Obviously there is a lot more space that I didn’t photograph on purpose, because they are in no condition yet to be published. Soon I will have a lot more wall art, courtesy of my parents, and some other stuff, so look for updates!

Tagged:

§ One Response to CAUTION: UNDER CONSTRUCTION

  • Trina says:

    Your apt. is looking great.. those couches are fabulous. I know what you mean when you say most people think Ashley Furniture….. and well Pottery Barn too (which I like, but not a whole house of PB) is quite stylish. But then I’m sure a lot of people think my style is a bit off. Anyhow… and I love your door and that quote .. I’ve never read that quote and I love it…
    xx Trina

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading CAUTION: UNDER CONSTRUCTION at ittle.

meta

