Autumnal detail

September 4, 2010 § Leave a comment

The high is officially in the 70s today, so no one can tell me autumn is not just around the corner. Last fall I was so pleasantly surprised by the midwest – I thought only my beloved North Carolina could have the most beautiful fall! But Illinois did it justice.

As one of our first dates, Tim took me hiking at the Garden of the Gods in Southern Ill. Check out the color.

The view from the top

Our first picture together!

What a view (behind me!)

So I’m feeling rather invigorated about the chilly air, the leaves changing, the humidity lifting. Let’s check out some of my favorite designs for autumn 2010.

West Elm knows throws.

This featured West Elm living room is perfectly autumnal.

This West Elm bedroom is remarkably cozy... I want to snuggle in there!

Jonathan Adler pillow! I love the pink with the fall colors.

This houndstooth rug is not only autumn apropos... it could be used year-round. Which, for $1000, is a good thing. Love the giant houndstooth.

Mustard classic modernity from Kelly Wearstler

A Nate Berkus living room -- I'm kind of missing some curvy lines in here, but that fireplace makes up for it.

That rug is quite similar to the Jonathan Adler one... except not houndstooth.

Anyhow, here’s to fall, chunky knits, and burnt orange. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Autumnal detail at ittle.

meta

